Hell has frozen over…

Anyone that knows me or has read my blog before will know I absolutely LOVE food. In particular junk food. I have tried and failed on numerous occasions to curb my eating habits. Although I am 5’2 at 9 stone I have put on a lot of weight fast and I am incredibly unhealthy. I have a terrible lifestyle. I drink, when I drink I smoke, my exercise is limited and my food intake is a disgrace.

However over the last two weeks I have been eating healthy. I no longer snack between meals. I eat an altogether more healthy and balanced diet. I eat three healthy meals a day. I drink only water, smoothies or herbal tea. If I do drink alcohol I drink gin and soda I allow myself the odd days off but I still try not to eat to excess.

I am now actually enjoy eating healthy which I never thought I would say. I had a McDonalds as a treat this weekend and I DIDN’T enjoy it. I donated half of the burger and most of the fries to my boyfriend. My trouble has always been having eyes bigger than my belly and now it seems I am starting to learn from those past mistakes.

I am combining this new diet with exercise and over the past few weeks I have been doing the Davina DVD usually with extra toning exercises  a day too, which is great for me. At first it wasn’t too pretty and I was sweating like a dog for the most part but only after a short time I am finding it a lot easier and I feel so much better for it already.

I have a variety of new favourite foods and drink, which allow me to eat well whilst enjoying my food.

 

Favourites.

Watermelon and Berry smoothie. 

Frozen berries and fresh watermelon combined and blended.

well and good nyc

 

Mango and Strawberry tea.

twinings

 

Barbecue fish and egg friend rice.

Soy sauce, Chilli, Worcester Sauce,Honey, Vinegar and Garlic mixed and poured over cod/haddock and rice fried with egg, spring onion and sweetcorn and then boiled in vegetable stock

blogspot

Quorn Spaghetti Bolognese

White onion fried with a little honey, add mince cooked with Worcester sauce, tinned/fresh tomatoes, garlic, pepper, salt, mustard… and served with boiled spaghetti or pasta.

 

Quorn

Leave a comment